Resident Evil Village is getting a guided tour next week

Capcom is hosting a Resident Evil Showcase next week which will broadcast brand new footage, details, and gameplay for Resident Evil Village.

The stream will take place at 2 PM PST (5 PM EST / 10 PM GMT / 11 PM CET) on Thursday, January 21. The broadcast is due to be hosted by What’s Good Games co-founder (and dedicated Resident Evil fan) Brittney Brombacher, and promises plenty of new content for the upcoming title.



Don’t miss the Resident Evil Showcase on January 21st at 10pm GMT/ 11pm CET! Join Brittney Brombacher ( @BlondeNerd ) on a guided tour of Resident Evil Village, including a new trailer, first-ever gameplay, and lots more Resident Evil news! pic.twitter.com/BSNiFPpkbV


— Capcom Europe (@CapcomEurope) January 14, 2021

The announcement tweet promises “a guided tour of Resident Evil Village, including new trailer, first-ever gameplay, and lots more Resident Evil news!”

Along with new gameplay details, there’s a good chance we’ll also get official confirmation of the Resident Evil Village release date as well. A massive Capcom leak last year saw the game marked as arriving in April this year. Given the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, however, delays are certainly possible and there’s no guarantee that April date will stick. Whether we’ll hear anything about a PS4 or Xbox One version of the game also remains to be seen. At last year’s Tokyo Game Show, the lead development team stated that they’d love to bring the next-gen title to older platforms, but it really depended on the amount of time they had to work on the game before launch.

Readmore:  Apex Legends Season 8 patch notes and Chaos Theory event revealed

We’ve previously seen Resident Evil Village gameplay during the game’s early reveal and as part of a PlayStation advert featuring tennis superstar star Naomi Osaka. Next week’s showcase is shaping up to be the most in-depth reveal yet, so Resident Evil and Capcom fans certainly won’t want to miss out. 

To recap, the Resident Evil Showcase covering Resident Evil Village will be broadcast next Tuesday, January 21 at 2 PM PST (5 PM EST / 10 PM GMT / 11 PM CET). Resident Evil Village is currently slated for a 2021 release, with no firm date just yet.

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: